Puckerooms? Really Guys? Come on Now.

Digital Noms

Needing a sugar kick in the middle of one of my longer classes at gradschool I ran to the little market they have in the UB on the University of Washington campus. I had been thinking maybe some Sour Patch Kids, or hey some non alcoholic gummy bears. ( I honestly can’t tell you the last time I ate gummy bears without booze added to them.)  I just needed something to kick the sweet tooth.

puckerooms2Then I come across a bag of Puckerooms. Or…Peckerooms, because seriously look at the bag. Apparently these have been around for a few years at this point. How did I miss this? This candy ripe for mockery? This hilarity of the phallic sugary treats?

First of all, I have to admit that I like the way that Wonka has been trying to go more with the candy theme of the movies, you know that whole the whole…

View original post 202 more words

Leave a Reply

