Violet candies

Happy Sushi Belly

An assortment of violet candies An assortment of violet candies

In an earlier post about the Kusmi Violette tea, I mentioned violet candies… well I’ve had the chance to try out a few different varieties, and I thought I’d do a brief post in case anyone else out there is as in love with the flavour of ‘violets’ like I am…

A bit of history…

My original obsession with the taste and scent of violet came as a child, staying overnight at my grandmother’s.  She had a lovely tiny bottle of violet-scented perfume (an Avon perfume actually) and a tin of tiny little pale purple violet mints. I can remember loving them terribly – though I never saw them at sweet shops; only at grandma’s. (Though she must have either had a stock, or could find them locally, because I think I ate a handful each visit!)

I tried to find the candies and the…

View original post 985 more words

2 thoughts on “Violet candies

  1. Thanks for the reblog!
    We’ve also written about a few other candies that might be of interest to your readers – Finnish Chocolates from Fazer – http://happysushibelly.wordpress.com/2013/11/16/treats-finnish-chocolate/
    Finnish Polly and licorice candies – http://happysushibelly.wordpress.com/2013/10/12/finnish-candy-treats/ and Green tea chocolates – http://happysushibelly.wordpress.com/2012/11/12/green-tea-and-chocolate/ which are really hard to find around here at least! (I bought them at an Asian import shop)
    Thanks again 🙂

    1. Retweeted and reblogged about green tea chocolates, we have a few candy lovers who love candies from Japan, so these are a definite read 🙂
      Finnish chocolates sound delicious xx

Leave a Reply

