Chocolate Covered Maraschino Cherries

These look delicious *licks lips*

Things I Eat

This is one of my all-time favorite chocolates, but you can only get them at Christmas-time and also only in Canada. I think. I could be wrong about this, but I think this is a fairly uniquely canadian Christmas treat. I once started a new job in Seoul right before Christmas and as I was to be arriving from Canada, I thought I’d bring some Christmas chocolates to share with my new colleagues. The Koreans, understandably, had not ever seen these before, but I was surprised to discover that even my american colleagues had never seen chocolate covered maraschino cherries before.

image

View original post

Leave a Reply

